Acivs 2020

Advanced Concepts for Intelligent Vision Systems

Feb. 10-14, 2020

Auckland, New Zealand

Acivs logo

Conference proceedings

The proceedings of Acivs 2020 (LNCS volume 12002) are available at the Springer


Acivs 2020

Acivs 2020 is a conference focusing on techniques for building adaptive, intelligent, safe and secure imaging systems. Acivs 2020 consists of five days of lecture sessions, both regular (25 minutes) and invited presentations, and poster sessions. The proceedings of Acivs 2020 are published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series and are listed in the ISI proceedings index.

Acivs 2020 features a conference dinner, and other social activities.

Best paper award

Thanks to sponsorship by LNCS, Acivs 2020 features a best paper award. All authors of accepted papers qualify for this award.

The winner receives a cash prize.

This year the award was won by Timothy Callemein, Doctoral researcher at EAVISE: Embedded and Artificially Intelligent Vision Engineering, KU Leuven.

Invited speakers

Acivs 2020 will feature the following invited talks:

Conference topics

Applications of interest include, but are not limited to:


The conference will take place in Victoria Theatre, Devonport Auckland, New Zealand, Auckland, New Zealand on Feb. 10-14, 2020.

Conference proceedings

The proceedings of Acivs 2020 will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. LNCS is published, in parallel to the printed books, in full-text electronic form via Springer's internet platform (

Conference fees

The conference fee includes the social program (conference dinner, welcome cocktail, and cultural activities), coffee breaks, daily lunches and an electronic version of the proceedings.

Note that the registration fee is in $NZ (conversion rate on 20/11/2019 was 1$NZ = 0.58€)

Before December 10, 2019 After December 10, 2019
Regular $1000 NZ $1150 NZ
Student $650 NZ $800 NZ

In case one presenter presents multiple papers at the conference, one registration fee per paper must be paid.

Additional tickets for the social program can be purchased for the amount of $200 NZ (before December 10, 2019) or $250 NZ (after December 10, 2019).

Important deadlines

Sept 15, 2019 Full paper submission
November 6, 2019 Notification of acceptance
December 2, 2019 Camera-ready papers due
December 6, 2019 Registration deadline for authors of accepted papers
December 10, 2019 Early registration deadline
Feb. 10-14, 2020 Acivs 2020

Organising Committee

Patrice Delmas, The University of Auckland, Auckland, New-Zealand.

Steering Committee

Jacques Blanc-Talon, DGA, Paris, France.
Patrice Delmas, The University of Auckland, Auckland, New-Zealand.
Wilfried Philips, Ghent University - imec, Ghent, Belgium.
Dan Popescu, CSIRO Data 61, Canberra, Australia.
Paul Scheunders, University of Antwerp, Antwerp, Belgium.

Program committee

Hamid Aghajan, Ghent University - imec, Ghent, Belgium.
Fabio Bellavia, University of Florence, Florence, Italy.
Dominique Béréziat, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France.
Janusz Bobulski, Czestochowa University of Technology, Częstochowa, Poland.
Philippe Bolon, University of Savoie, Annecy, France.
Egor Bondarev, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Eindhoven, the Netherlands.
Don Bone, University of Technology Sydney, Sydney, Australia.
Salah Bourennane, Ecole Centrale de Marseille, Marseille, France.
Catarina Brites, Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisboa, Portugal.
Vittoria Bruni, University of Rome La Sapienza, Roma, Italy.
Giuseppe Cattaneo, University of Salerno, Fisciano, Italy.
Jocelyn Chanussot, Université de Grenoble Alpes, Grenoble, France.
Patrice Delmas, The University of Auckland, Auckland, New-Zealand.
Daniele Giusto, Università degli Studi di Cagliari, Cagliari, Italy.
Monson Hayes, George Mason University, Fairfax, USA.
Michael Hild, Osaka Electro-Communication University, Neyagawa, Japan.
Dimitris Iakovidis, University of Thessaly, Lamia, Greece.
Syed Islam, Edith Cowan University, Australia.
Yuji Iwahori, Chubu University, Kasugai, Japan.
Arto Kaarna, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Lappeenranta, Finland.
Patrick Lambert, Polytech' Savoie, Annecy-le-vieux, France.
Sébastien Lefèvre, Université Bretagne Sud, Vannes, France.
Céline Loscos, Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne, Reims, France.
Ludovic Macaire, Université Lille 1 Sciences et Technologies, Villeneuve d'Ascq, France.
Xavier Maldague, Université Laval, Québec, Canada.
Gonzalo Pajares Martinsanz, Universidad Complutense, Madrid, Spain.
Amar Mitiche, INRS, Montréal, Canada.
Adrian Munteanu, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Brussels, Belgium.
Maria Navascuès, Universidad de Zaragoza, Zaragoza, Spain.
Jennifer Newman, Iowa State University, Ames, USA.
Vincent Nozick, Université Paris-Est Marne-la-Vallée, Noisy-le-grand, France.
Hossein Rahmani, Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK.
Patrice Rondao Alface, Nokia Bell Labs, Antwerpen, Belgium.
Luis Salgado, Universidad Politécnica, Madrid, Spain.
Nel Samama, Télécom Sud-Paris, Evry, France.
Guna Seetharaman, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory, USA.
Syed Afaq Shah, Murdoch University, Murdoch, Australia.
Ferdous Sohel, Murdoch University, Murdoch, Australia.
Changming Sun, CSIRO, Sydney, Australia.
Tamas Sziranyi, University of Technology and Economics, Budapest, Hungary.
Attila Tanács, University of Szeged, Szeged, Hungary.
Sylvie Treuillet, Université d'Orléans, Orléans, France.
Florence Tupin, Télécom ParisTech, Université Paris Saclay, Saclay, France.
Cesare Valenti, Università di Palermo, Palermo, Italy.
Marc Van Droogenbroeck, University of Liège, Liège, Belgium.
Peter Veelaert, Ghent University - imec, Ghent, Belgium.
Nicole Vincent, Université Paris Descartes, Paris, France.
Domenico Vitulano, National Research Council, Roma, Italy.
Damien Vivet, ISAE-SUPAERO, Toulouse, France.
Shin Yoshizawa, RIKEN, Saitama, Japan.
Pavel Zemcik, Brno University of Technology, Brno, Czech Republic.
Josiane Zérubia, INRIA, Sophia-Antipolis, France.
Djemel Ziou, Sherbrooke University, Sherbrooke, Canada.

This software generating these pages is © (not Ghent University), 2002-2024. All rights reserved.

The data on this page is © Acivs 2020. All rights reserved.

The server hosting this website is owned by the department of Telecommunications and Information Processing (TELIN) of Ghent University.

Problems with the website should be reported to .


This page was generated on Wednesday June 19th, 2024 02:30:58.